Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Wansbeck » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:26 pm

I have the Domo numbers to be put on the phone to get English, but how do I get started??? How do I start to put the numbers on the phone to change the language??? I just get the dialling tone, then it cuts off.
Wansbeck
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Location: Torrevieja
Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrettas.Torrevieja
Gender: Female

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Martin the artist » Sun Aug 02, 2020 7:54 am

Is it one of the old type ones like this?
domo.jpeg

If so the manual in English is here: https://www.helpvegabaja.com/index.php/facts/send/2-fact-sheets/27-domo-telephone-manual
User avatar
Martin the artist
 
Posts: 2469
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 11:36 am
Location: Rojales
Which part of Spain are you from?: Rojales
Gender: Male

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Wansbeck » Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:08 pm

Is exactly like mine! Same colour too.
Thanks. Will check it all out.
Last edited by Wansbeck on Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Wansbeck
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Location: Torrevieja
Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrettas.Torrevieja
Gender: Female

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Wansbeck » Sun Aug 02, 2020 3:23 pm

Martin, thanks for that but I do not understand how to do it all. Do you know anyone who could he;p me get it sorted.? I have just changed the Internet supplier, and I had deleted the land line a few months ago so had it reconnected, but it does not do what it used to!! The dialling is OK but I need it to record messages for me.....any ideas??
Wansbeck
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Location: Torrevieja
Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrettas.Torrevieja
Gender: Female

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Martin the artist » Sun Aug 02, 2020 4:41 pm

Sorry, can't remember.
I know I downloaded the booklet to help, but never did bother to set it up.
Used to have it supposedly on answer machine & sometimes to divert automatically to my mobile, but never had messages left and it cost to receive forwarded calls, whereas all Spanish landline calls were free.
Tend to use my mobile.
User avatar
Martin the artist
 
Posts: 2469
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 11:36 am
Location: Rojales
Which part of Spain are you from?: Rojales
Gender: Male

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby elchedave » Sun Aug 02, 2020 4:44 pm

We had a similar issue several years ago & it turned out our new provider wasn't compatible with the old (& yours is old) Domo phone in respect of recording messages etc. You may need to speak to your new internet/phone provider about a new phone.
elchedave
 
Posts: 914
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:31 am
Which part of Spain are you from?: Guardamar
Gender: Male

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Chrisdee » Sun Aug 02, 2020 4:47 pm

Who is your supplier, they can do it remotely. GoFibre did ours.
Chrisdee
 
Posts: 4181
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 12:36 pm
Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrevieja
Gender: Female

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Wansbeck » Tue Aug 04, 2020 9:35 am

My new supplier is Telecable.
I have tried to sort it myself, and got a message saying that it has been started up, but no results. Technology we may not be able to do without.......but I cannot cope with it!!! Hahahah!!
Wansbeck
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:57 pm
Location: Torrevieja
Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrettas.Torrevieja
Gender: Female

Re: Changing Spanish to English on Land Line.

Postby Espanabums » Tue Aug 04, 2020 7:41 pm

Wansbeck wrote:My new supplier is Telecable.
I have tried to sort it myself, and got a message saying that it has been started up, but no results. Technology we may not be able to do without.......but I cannot cope with it!!! Hahahah!!



I don't know about Telecable but when we were with Telitec, I asked them about messages and they set me up for free. From then on I got an email with a voicemail attachment whenever someone left a message.
User avatar
Espanabums
 
Posts: 582
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 1:28 pm
Which part of Spain are you from?: San Luis
Gender: Male







  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Quesada general discussion

 
 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: benijofarmike, Bing [Bot], Bloxy, Google Adsense [Bot], Mel, Neradd, Petal, SharonSpain, VeronicaP and 28 guests

Login
Username:


Password:


Remember me


Forgot password?

Register now

Find in Quesada
What are you looking for in Quesada?: