Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

Cork to Santander with a dog

Cork to Santander with a dog

Postby Murt » Sat Mar 30, 2019 6:04 pm

I'm travelling from Cork to Santander next week with my dog. I have a pet friendly cabin booked I then intend on driving down to Quesada (8 hour drive)

I have never done anything this before. Has anyone any advice or tips pl?
Murt

Which part of Spain are you from?: Quesada MarquesaGolf

Re: Cork to Santander with a dog

Postby Thatch1 » Sat Mar 30, 2019 10:53 pm

A lot depends on what time of day you arrive in Santander. If it's early morning, then I would suggest you make the drive to Quesada in one go.

However, if you don't arrive in Santander till lunch time or later, then I would suggest a stopover in a hotel. somewhere just north of Madrid, and do the journey over 2 days.This also gives you the advantage of arriving in Quesada early afternoon, and giving you the chance to get some food shopping in when you arrive.
Thatch1

Which part of Spain are you from?: Rojales Hills X1

Postby Mansfieldc » Sun Mar 31, 2019 6:59 pm

Hi, we're doing roughly the same thing - landing in Bilbao though, around about lunch time.
Because we have a dog we have decided to stop off over night.
We have booked (through a recommendation) Hotel Mavi in La Cabrera which is before getting to Madrid.
We booked through Booking.com. I think it was about £50 per night per room - extra for breakfast etc.
The hotel is pet friendly and pets stay for free.
Next morning after breakfast we'll take a steady drive to Quesada - I think about 4 hours.
Hope this helps - we've never done this before so it's new to us as well. Good luck!
Mansfieldc

Postby Thatch1 » Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:07 pm