Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

Driving route to Calais from Quesada

Driving route to Calais from Quesada

Postby Crumpet » Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:14 pm

Can anyone tell me please if you can get to Calais from quesarda
just by going on the motorway as I don’t want to go through Paris or up mountains. Never done this journey before. Also do you have to book the euro tunnel train in advance? Are their pet friendly places on the way and plenty of petrol stations. Sorry to ask all these questions but I’m a lady driver and a bit nervous about doing it but I need to my husband doesn’t drive.
Would really appreciate help with this.
Crumpet

Which part of Spain are you from?: Quesada

Re: Driving route to Calais from Quesarda

Postby Chrisdee » Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:41 pm

Haven't you already asked this question last week and got lots of replies?
Chrisdee

Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrevieja

Postby Babu » Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:55 pm

Valencia, zaragossa, Pamplona Bordeaux, Potiers, Rouen, Calais... 95% Motorway/toll.. Bottlenecks, Valencia & Bordeaux(worse than M25) around €320 for tolls, diesel and tunnel, accommodation extra.. 2 overnight stops means 8 hours /day driving with breaks.. Go on via Michelin website for route.. Can't advise on pets but definitely cheaper to book tunnel and accommodation as far in advance as possible.. Tunnel allows several hours leeway on arrival.
Babu

Which part of Spain are you from?: El Raso

Postby Babu » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:03 pm

Fuel prices on Spanish motorways not too pricey so top up after Pamplona as French motorway prices are stupidly high.. If possible use Google etc to plan stop at supermarket fuel station close to motorway in France..
Babu

Which part of Spain are you from?: El Raso

Postby Thatch1 » Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:06 pm

Drive up through Valencia, Barcelona, Lyon, Dijon.
Thatch1