Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

Bank Charges

Bank Charges

Postby John B » Tue Jan 11, 2022 4:14 pm

Hi Forum I am a non resident, when I first came here approx 3 years ago I was not charged any bank charges now I am paying 40 euros per quarter 160 per annum. Would you say that is correct. I visited my bank Sabadell and they say it is ? Any ideas. Thanks John
John B

Which part of Spain are you from?: Atalaya Quesada

Re: Bank Charges

Postby micky » Tue Jan 11, 2022 5:03 pm

BREXIT
micky

Which part of Spain are you from?: Benijofar

Postby Kingy0 » Tue Jan 11, 2022 5:05 pm

You will get a number of differing replies to this and there are a number of previous discussions on this forum about this. I am also non resident and have ditched my Spanish bank account. I have had a few over the past twenty years and one thing they all have in common eventually is the charges go up. Some also have charged for the bi-annual police check.

For me personally I use Wise which morphed from a company called Transferwise who I used just for money transfers originally. I am able to pay all my direct debits through them. (there are other companies who do the same thing). One issue is you can only withdraw €200 every thirty days with no charge but you can use their debit card in any case. I also have a Santander 123 account in the UK and you can withdraw cash in the same way in Spain as long as you use the Santander ATM, so that resolves the cash issue should I need it. Good luck
Kingy0

Which part of Spain are you from?: Villamartin

Postby Chrisdee » Tue Jan 11, 2022 5:07 pm