Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

La Marquesa

La Marquesa

Postby Megz_24x » Sat Jun 24, 2023 7:23 pm

I’ve been coming to la marquesa since 2000. I’m trying to recall what restaurants/bars/banks/estate agents have been on the front strip from where bull Flanagan to Sabadell banks was. Anyone remember any and the location of where it would be now?
Megz_24x

Re: La Marquesa

Postby Paul Uden » Sat Jun 24, 2023 8:25 pm

I think it was CAM Bank (maybe Sabadell later) on the end. After that it became Punjabi Palace which is now where Bull Flanagans used to be. Now Ramë upstairs and the golf shop down. Next to CAM was the Quesada Laundry at one stage, now moved up to the Benimar area. La Unica has been several things, I can remember a bar called North and South and also a Belgian bar. Ali Babas was previously a Chinese Wok. Shenanigans and El Pirata have been there throughout. The Fairways cafe bar was originally a Belgian chocolate shop and has since been a chip shop and a bakers and something else I forget. Then there was White Villas estate agent on the corner. What is now Bunkers was previously La Marquesa takeaway and also briefly a vets and even a dentist I think. Sabores has only ever been Sabores. I may have forgotten something.
Paul Uden

Which part of Spain are you from?: Ciudad Quesada

Postby Megz_24x » Sat Jun 24, 2023 9:20 pm

Thankyou! Im also trying to recall an American food restaurant that served potato wedges around mid 2000s where Ali baba is
Megz_24x

Postby Paul Uden » Sat Jun 24, 2023 9:36 pm

Don't think it was there. You might be thinking of North and South (now La Unica) next door to where Ali Baba is now. They used to do steaks and burgers etc so probably did wedges. It had American diner style decor too if I recall.
Paul Uden

Which part of Spain are you from?: Ciudad Quesada

Re: La Marquesa ETC.