Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

Renewing Driving Licence At 70 ?

Renewing Driving Licence At 70 ?

Postby viking » Sat Nov 18, 2023 1:07 pm

Hi

Two friends are nearing their 70th Birthdays,and it seems that they have to renew their Spanish licences.

I am not an expert in any way,so any input from my fellow forum members would certainly be appreciated. Sorry in advance,for the questions.

1. What does the renewal entail,and what do they need to take to the driving licence centre ?

2. I presume there is no medical,but are health situations checked etc ?

3. From what I remember some years back,an eye test is carried out.
Are glasses allowed,if an individual uses them for reading (but not driving).

4. Is there an office in Quesada or nearby ?

5. Can a renewed licence be sent to the testing centre or another address,as one of my friends has no post boxes on their urbanisation ?

Thank you and sorry for the questions again,the forum has been so helpful in the past and I'm sure some members have gone through this procedure.
viking

Which part of Spain are you from?: Quesada

Re: Renewing Driving Licence At 70 ?

Postby marcliff » Sat Nov 18, 2023 1:39 pm

They need to go to a medical centre that renews the licences. La Siesta Salud does the whole thing and you can in and book an appointment. There is also one in Rojales but only open in the evening a couple of days a week. Just walk in.

They will be given a medical assessment, sometimes with BP and blood gases. Also an eye test. If they use glasses for the eye test the licence will be annotated as such. Also a hearing test.