Join Talk Quesada

Welcome to Talk Quesada! My name's Alex and this is my website all about Ciudad Quesada in Spain. Talk Quesada is free to sign up and use so register below!

Taxation question - PLEASE REPLY IF U 100% certain

Taxation question - PLEASE REPLY IF U 100% certain

Postby Rokhsareh_s » Thu Dec 07, 2023 2:35 pm

Goodafternoon,
I am a Spanish resident but been offered a full time employment from a UK business & they are happy for me to work remotely.
Is there any tax complication to accept this job?
I do tax return in UK (because I have other income in UK) & then in Spain.
Would it be enough to add my salary to the other income & do my tax return in both countries?
Thank u very much.
Rokhsareh_s

Which part of Spain are you from?: Dona Pepa

Re: Taxation question - PLEASE REPLY IF U 100% certain

Postby Paul M » Thu Dec 07, 2023 3:56 pm

Don’t think it matters where you make your money from, if you are resident in Spain, your global income is taxable here. I believe the only exception would be a Crown Pension.
Paul M

Which part of Spain are you from?: Pueblo Bravo

Postby Darro » Thu Dec 07, 2023 4:21 pm

A lot if things to consider here not just where you pay tax!

For instance you would have to set yourself up a autonomo in Spain and pay into the Spanish health system.

If you are doing a tax return in UK because you have property there from which you derive rental income that is something entirely separate to income derived from employment which would have to be declared in Spain.
Darro

Which part of Spain are you from?: Catral

Postby Chrisdee » Thu Dec 07, 2023 4:33 pm

If you're a Spanish resident you have to declare your global earnings to the Spanish and pay Spanish taxes
Chrisdee

Which part of Spain are you from?: Torrevieja

Postby Shiva » Thu Dec 07, 2023 4:36 pm